Resources on cannabis issues for Sonoma County and other jurisdictions from SOS Save our Neighborhoods

Got something to say about this issue? SOS Save our Neighborhoods website is a treasure trove of information. http://www.sosneighborhoods.com/

Contact Information for elected officials:

Sonoma County Supervisors

Susan Gorin, District 1: Susan.Gorin@sonoma-county.org
District Director: Pat.Gilardi@sonoma-county.org

David Rabbitt, District 2: David.Rabbitt@sonoma-county.org
District Director: Andrea.Krout@sonoma-county.org

Shirlee Zane, District 3: Shirlee.Zane@sonoma-county.org
District Director: Michelle.Whitman@sonoma-county.org

James Gore, District 4: James.Gore@sonoma-county.org
District Director:  Jenny.chamberlain@sonoma-county.org

Lynda Hopkins District 5: Lynda.Hopkins@sonoma-county.org
District Director: Susan.Upchurch@sonoma-county.org

Address all Sonoma County Supervisors

Or use the Sonoma County Supervisors Contact Form page

http://sonomacounty.ca.gov/Board-of-Supervisors/Contact-Board-of-Supervisors/

Other Sonoma County Officials

Sheryl Bratton, County Administrator: sheryl.bratton@sonoma-county.org

Sita Kuteira, Deputy County Counsel for Cannabis:
sita.kuteira@sonoma-county.org

Tennis Wick, PRMD Director: Tennis.Wick@sonoma-county.org

Permit Resource Management Department (PRMD)
Mail letters to:

Permit Resource Management Department
2550 Ventura Avenue
Santa Rosa, CA, 95403

MEDICAL MARIJUANA AD HOC COMMITTEE
Susan Gorin and Lynda Hopkins as listed above
Mail letters to:

MEDICAL MARIJUANA AD HOC COMMITTEE
575 Administration Drive, Room 100 A
Santa Rosa, CA 95403

Sonoma County Informational Links:

Final Cannabis Ordinance with Attachments (Ord 6189)(PDF: 1.2 MB)

Final Cannabis Land Use Table(PDF: 223 kB)

Sonoma County Cannabis Program
http://sonomacounty.ca.gov/Cannabis-Program/

Sonoma County Cannabis Rules and Ordinances
http://sonomacounty.ca.gov/Cannabis/Legislative-Updates/County-Ordinances/

Sonoma County Policy Paper on Cultivation in Rural Residential Areas
http://sonomacounty.ca.gov/WorkArea/DownloadAsset.aspx?id=2147525193

Sonoma County Zoning Map Viewer
http://sonomacounty.ca.gov/PRMD/Administration/GIS/ActiveMap/

Petaluma Dairy Belt Area Plan
http://www.sonoma-county.org/prmd/docs/divpages/petaluma_dairy_belt_area_plan.pdf

There are a couple sites on the County where you can look up parcels/properties to get some information.

https://common1.mptsweb.com/megabytecommonsite/(S(cbeeeqlffcmgkblsnqapbbgl))/PublicInquiry/Inquiry.aspx?CN=sonoma&Dept=Asr&Site=Public&PG=Search  You can look up by the parcel’s APN or address and get basic info.

http://prmd.sonoma-county.org/permit_history_lookup.aspx?sid=1015  You can review a property by address or APN for it’s permit history.  It will show all recorded violations and current status.

Other jurisdictions Links:

Cannabis Law By County:

These laws are in flux and this may not reflect latest regulations
http://cannabusinesslaw.com/california-cannabis-laws-by-county/

What are the marijuana laws in your California city? Explore our database of local cannabis policies

Here’s a look at what’s legal and what’s not when it comes to marijuana in California cities.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.