peak wine

Letter in support of limits and regulation for winery event centers

A response to the mass emailing  campaign by the Sonoma County wine industry.  We all want peace and quality neighborhoods to raise our children and grow old in. Please consider sending your thoughts to your supervisor. Currently the supervisors are allowing the wine industry to write their own rules.  Susan.Gorin@sonoma-county.org, Shirlee.Zane@sonoma-county.org, David.Rabbitt@sonoma-county.org, Lynda.Hopkins@sonoma-county.org, James.Gore@sonoma-county.org Dear County […]

Letter in support of limits and regulation for winery event centers Read More »

Walt Ranch vineyard project in Napa contested by environmental group

Is this what peak wine looks like? http://www.pressdemocrat.com/business/5979046-181/walt-ranch-vineyard-project-in BILL SWINDELL THE PRESS DEMOCRAT | August 16, 2016, 7:51PM An environmental group filed an appeal Tuesday with the Napa County Board of Supervisors over a controversial vineyard conversion project that is backed by a prominent and politically connected wine family. The Oakland-based Center for Biological Diversity

Walt Ranch vineyard project in Napa contested by environmental group Read More »

Sonoma County Winery Events facing Changes in Rules

Appearing online now and in print August 1.  9/27 PRSC’s story in the Bohemian appears. http://www.sonomacountygazette.com/cms/pages/sonoma-county-news-article-5458.html Sonoma County Winery Events facing Changes in Rules Sonoma County Winery Events facing Changes in Rules By Padi Selwyn and Judith Olney, Co-chairs, Preserve Rural Sonoma County July’s winery events study session by the Board of Supervisors was a

Sonoma County Winery Events facing Changes in Rules Read More »

Letter in support of limits and regulation for winery event centers

A response to the mass emailing  campaign by the Sonoma County wine industry.  We all want peace and quality neighborhoods to raise our children and grow old in. Please consider sending your thoughts to your supervisor. Makes me long for the old Redwood Empire…….. Susan.Gorin@sonoma-county.org, Shirlee.Zane@sonoma-county.org, David.Rabbitt@sonoma-county.org, Efren.Carrillo@sonoma-county.org, James.Gore@sonoma-county.org Dear County Supervisors, I have recently become aware

Letter in support of limits and regulation for winery event centers Read More »