quality of life

Supervisors get low marks

Supervisors: If a president got low marks of 33 to 21% favorability they would NOT be reelected. Sonoma County remains the 3rd highest county in the entire nation for homelessness. The county refuses to enact vacation rental boundaries (making home affordability worse) like most counties and continues to allow wine industry to drill for water …

Supervisors get low marks Read More »

Letter in support of limits and regulation for winery event centers

A response to the mass emailing  campaign by the Sonoma County wine industry.  We all want peace and quality neighborhoods to raise our children and grow old in. Please consider sending your thoughts to your supervisor. Currently the supervisors are allowing the wine industry to write their own rules.  Susan.Gorin@sonoma-county.org, Shirlee.Zane@sonoma-county.org, David.Rabbitt@sonoma-county.org, Lynda.Hopkins@sonoma-county.org, James.Gore@sonoma-county.org Dear County …

Letter in support of limits and regulation for winery event centers Read More »

Letter in support of limits and regulation for winery event centers

A response to the mass emailing  campaign by the Sonoma County wine industry.  We all want peace and quality neighborhoods to raise our children and grow old in. Please consider sending your thoughts to your supervisor. Makes me long for the old Redwood Empire…….. Susan.Gorin@sonoma-county.org, Shirlee.Zane@sonoma-county.org, David.Rabbitt@sonoma-county.org, Efren.Carrillo@sonoma-county.org, James.Gore@sonoma-county.org Dear County Supervisors, I have recently become aware …

Letter in support of limits and regulation for winery event centers Read More »