Sonoma County General Plan 2020\

Big Wine wants more. Groups try to save ag lands from industrialization

January 15, , 2021 Sonoma County Board of Supervisors 575 Administration, Room 100A Santa Rosa, CA 95403 cc: Tennis Wick, County Counsel RE: Conversion of farmland to visitor-serving commercial zoning Honorable Chair Hopkins and Board Members, The County is initiating an EIR for a project proposed by Jackson LLC, composed of a hotel and a winery on River Road and a residential subdivision in Wikiup. The hotel portion of the […]

Big Wine wants more. Groups try to save ag lands from industrialization Read More »

County continues the cannabis regulations: proposed Phase II compatibility planning process

The County is accepting input on cannabis/hemp regulations and you have a chance for citizen input. The industry have given the county their wish list, have you? Write to: Please write an email to Niki.Berrocal@sonoma-county.org and CC: Supervisor Lynda Hopkins (District5@sonoma-county.org), Leo Chyi (Leo.Chyi@sonoma-county.org), Supervisor James Gore (district4@sonoma-county.org) and Jenny Chamberlain (Jenny.Chamberlain@sonoma-county.org) Proposed Phase II

County continues the cannabis regulations: proposed Phase II compatibility planning process Read More »

General Plan 2020, response from citizens on delay and priorities

Letters@pressdemocrat.com Dear Editor, Thanks for Teri Shore, Greenbelt Alliance, for her wisdom and comments in your Close to Home  section from May 9.  I couldn’t agree more with her concern and critique of our elected Board of Supervisors, who questionably continue the stall to update the county General Plan and zoning codes(for 3 years!).  Recent

General Plan 2020, response from citizens on delay and priorities Read More »

The path forward in Sonoma County by Teri SHore, Greenbelt Alliance

“Several priorities seem a bit out of whack. Should we really be fast-tracking housing at the Santa Rosa Airport Business Park and in southeast Santa Rosa on county lands outside of voter-approved urban growth boundaries in Santa Rosa and Windsor? Both undermine long-standing city-centered growth policies.” The path forward in Sonoma County Sonoma County is

The path forward in Sonoma County by Teri SHore, Greenbelt Alliance Read More »

Update & action: Gas station proposal, Hwy 116/Stony Point Road

Update & action: Gas station proposal, Hwy 116/Stony Point Road Please circulate requests for action to others and other groups! as-station-01 sioners) – can send via Arielle.Kohn@sonoma-county.org Tennis Wick, Permit Sonoma Director, Tennis.Wick@sonoma-county.org Daniel Hoffman, dhoffman@migcom.com cc: Kyreen Gonzalez, Kyreen.Gonzalez@sonoma-county.org Chelsea Holup is staff for Design Review Committee only. I attach a new flyer with

Update & action: Gas station proposal, Hwy 116/Stony Point Road Read More »