Wine & Water Watch

Wine & Water Watch letter on winery events (public record)

www.winewaterwatch.org May 28, 2021 PRMD-WineryEvents@sonoma-county.org To: Permit Sonoma & Planning Commissioners Greg Carr   –   greg99pole@gmail.com Jaquelynne Ocana   –   jacquelynne.ocana@sonoma-county.org Pam Davis   –   p.davis479@gmail.com Todd Tamura   –   todd.tamura@sonoma-county.org Kevin Deas   –    Kevin.Deas@deasproperties.com  RE: Winery Event Ordinance Wine and Water Watch is a local organization of over 300 citizens concerned with the overdevelopment of the wine tourism …

Wine & Water Watch letter on winery events (public record) Read More »

WWW on Kendall Jackson’s attempt to pave over more ag lands

WWW on Kendall Jackson’s attempt to pave over more ag lands Is the county picking winners and losers? This would require a General Plan amendment and zoning changes. Please speak out. Our Letter: www.winewaterwatch.org February 2, 2021 To:  district4@sonoma-county.org, David.Rabbitt@sonoma-county.org  district5@sonoma-county.org, Susan.Gorin@sonoma-county.org,  chris.coursey@sonoma-county.org,  Tennis.Wick@sonoma-county.org RE: Kendall Jackson Hotel on AG Lands Wine and Water Watch is a …

WWW on Kendall Jackson’s attempt to pave over more ag lands Read More »

Sonoma County Safe AG Safe Schools: Steps You Can Take NOW To Stop Pesticide Use

Steps You Can Take NOW To Stop Pesticide Use SASS is a coalition of like minded groups working for a healthier  county:  Sonoma SA/SS, Pesticide-Free Petaluma, Preserve Rural Sonoma County (PRSC), Wine and Water Watch (WWW), Sonoma County Conservation Action (SCCA), Daily Acts, & Families Advocating Chemical and Toxic Safety (FACTS).   Only use pesticides …

Sonoma County Safe AG Safe Schools: Steps You Can Take NOW To Stop Pesticide Use Read More »

Organic vs. Pesticides

What’s on those vines? What’s on that schoolyard? What’s in our groundwater? What are our children exposed to?  ORGANIC vs PESTICIDES   Wine & Water Watch with Napa Vision 2050 present PAM STRAYER, organic & Biodynamic wine researcher/writer and MEDHA CHANDRA, Pesticide Action Network North America Saturday, May 12th, 1 – 3 PM Napa Valley …

Organic vs. Pesticides Read More »